Migraine Cocktail Injections

Hello,

I am a twenty-year-old college student who has type 1 Chiari that is 11 mm. I have been trying all sorts of medication including Botox injections. My doctor is suggesting that I should perhaps try a migraine cocktail injections to help with the body pain and migraines I still have. Has anyone had these injections? If so have they helped you and how often do you get the injections?

Thanks!

Look at Mandy’s stuff on vitamin D and magnesium here on the forum. She has done a lot of research.

i agree with you on the notox injections I had them a week ago I will be so glad when the med gets out of my system when I wake up in the morning my head and neck hurts so bad. I don't think I will do botox again maybe Im just not giving it enough time but right now I don't like it my eyes are swollen still. I guess I made the mistake by driving 7 hours to go to Oklahoma but I wanted to see my family. my neck was so stiff and hurt along with shoulder pain and blurry vision this morning I am on a heat pad, when you had the botox injections did your eyes swell if so how long did it take for it to go away. I am just about to give up and just live my life the best I can. I am so put out with the out come of my whole situation

Thank you, Abby and Mom to Mck! I will look into Mandy's stuff and appreciate the research on my behalf.

Goingcrazy, here's what I've discovered with Botox. The first week is the worst. It'll take a few weeks, but you should start to feel a bit better every week. After a month, you should feel pretty great and more like your old self. You should feel pretty awesome up until a week before your next injection, and if you are sensitive to weather, you may struggle with bad fronts that move in. I've felt better with the Botox even though the last dose has not been able to counter act the terrible fronts that have been hitting my area. I wish you luck! Hang in there!

thank you so much for the information