Can I expect a reversal of symptoms?

Im still pretty new to all of this and still learning. My surgery is scheduled for Oct 24.

Can I expect a reversal of symptoms(s) ? such as?

Hearing Loss (i don't have the swooshing sound but periodic "tone"

Balance issues

Fatique

Numbness in extremities (recently added)

Dehydration / excessive thirst

Electric like burning sensations

Restricted movement

Intolerance to bright light

Etc...

Hi Kenny

We all react differently to the surgery and have different results; it's such a personal journey. A lot of it, I believe, depends on the skill of the surgeon and our own personal approach to the surgery. I had my surgery in Jul 2010 and I have improved. For the most part I am no longer dizzy, have vertigo, feel fuzzy or confused in the head and my balance has definitely improved. Before the surgery I could not walk in a straight line and would definitely have failed the sobriety test - even though I don't drink! I still will occasionally experience a fleeting dizziness or a little numbness somewhere but it normally doesn't last very long. For me the surgery was a good thing. I went into it with only the expectation that I wouldn't be any worse and that I would have done what I could to stop the progression and make my life better and alleviate worry about what might happen if I didn't do anything. I was fortunate to have an excellent surgeon who successfully takes on difficult cases....so even though I'm not pefect I consider the surgery a success. When I woke up the next morning after the surgery, for the first time in a long time nothing hurt. I didn't consider my reccovery difficult so I guess I'm among the lucky ones. But it did take a long time because I had basilar invagination surgery and cervical cranial fusion at the same time the chiari was corrected. Having surgery was a good thing for me......I hope yours will be too.