The importance of who we are!

We all want soo much to be able to be known for who we were at one time and who we are.... My Chiari has damaged my every area of achievment it seems... I was wondering if people would want to share what they've done in life and how much they miss it. I know it's important to me to be known for who I was prior to my symptoms worsening. It's depressing at times (most of the time). I was soo determined in my growth as a person making it toward office management and creating so many ideas while running the show. I also worked as a paralegal where I was opening and closing files such as medical malpractices, million dollar estates, real estate transactions, litigations and legal guardianships, and much more. When it came to the home, I could decorate, clean and cook all while having fun! At one time I could kick in and jump on a 4 wheeler or any trial activity in front of me. I LOVED to dance!! ....

NOW?... i'm lucky if I can pull off "thinking" straight and remembering a name or number. My conversation is shortened and I have 'desire' to do more yet am haulted by this 'mind block'. I would give anything to get the GUTS to jump on my horse or even try to bring myself to redecorating my home. I don't even have the stamina to control my own home let alone an office of any kind.... I am on disability and cry often wanting to fight my way off of it. People around me talk to me as if I'm stupid and never trust what I DO know due to my mistakes I make on small things around me today.

I just wanted everyone to know. DON'T LOSE WHO YOU'VE BEEN EVEN IF YOU CAN'T OR DON'T FEEL YOU ARE ABLE TO DO IT ANYMORE!!! How can we fight this together and maybe support one another to accomplish that one more time??? Love ya'll and stay strong!

Shadow,