Unilateral vision problems, EBV, Chiari Dx

Hey, so I am going to try to not make this a novel, but my nurse brain is weighing heavy on this, and I am not an expert in Chiari malformations.

So, I have always had problems with insomnia and was diagnosed with ADD in my late 20’s, which I have never thought too much about.

So fast forward… About a year and a half ago I started having a huge increase in frequency with urination. I am talking like 10-15 times a night. Which is so frustrating, but I have had kids, and nurse bladder from holding my bladder for 12 plus hours… so again I didn’t think much about that either.

Fast forward again. August 2017 I was in a wreck where I was hit from behind and hit the car in front of me. i hit my head on the steering wheel, but of course I didn’t want treatment. After the wreck I have had awful back and neck pain. I had to quit the gym because I absolutely couldn’t continue without being almost unable to walk for 4 days everytime I went. I am a flight nurse and in NP school. So the neck, backaches, and headache continued, and I did have an X-ray which showed degenerative disc at the thoracic region. I also have had numbness and pain down the right arm intermittently.

So fast forward again. I have Ebstein-Barr virus. I have for about 3-4 weeks. A week into the diagnosis my right eye vision decreased, floaters, with color loss. It has never got any better or worse. So, my family, dr sent me to get an MRI for rule out of MS due to the ophthalmologist could find no structural issues with my eye. The read said I have Chiari mal type 1 with 7mm herniation.