Scary symptoms?

So it’s only been a couple days since my very gauge diagnosis. They didn’t really tell me anything other than that think I have chiari. Originally I just went in for headaches…but. it seems to be getting worse? I can hardly hold my head up, but laying down causes more pain. I feel pressure in my neck and chest, and my fingers have been tingiling off and on. I’m dizzy and just feel like sleeping but I cant…
I’m not sure if this is all normal, or if I should be going back to the hospital. My pain is at about an 8 out of 10.
I’m used to anxiety attacks and i don’t think that is part of this. These symptoms just seem to be coming out of nowhere and progressing rapidly, and I’m not sure what to do.

Hi mamabear32,
I’m Kelly,and I’m new to this support group. I have been living with chiari for many years. I started having the same symptoms you have described when I was 22 years old , just after having my son. I went to the hospital and they sent me from doctor to doctor with no answers. I had cat scans I was always told that everything looked fine, they couldn’t see anything on my cat scans. It took me around 14 years to finally get diagnosed and to have decompression surgery. My symptoms have changed over the years, some have became less frequent and then I have developed new symptoms. I was very scared when all of this started happening to me. I can understand what you are going through. I hope this helps.

Hey kelly, yeah I’m kind of in the phase where I’m not really getting answers. There isn’t a doctor around here that can get me in for over two months so I’m kind of on my own. I’m wondering if having my kid was part of what triggered the more severe symptoms. I had my daughter two years ago, and had a spinal tap during birth. I’ve read that can have an effect.