One side headaches

Hi,I’m Kelly I’m new to the support group. I have been living with chiari symptoms since 1995, but was finally diagnosed in 2011 and had decompression surgery. It’s been a long journey. I’m just wondering if anyone has severe pain on just one side of there head? Mine is on the right side it cause facial pain,my teeth only on the right side will hurt also my ear on that side will burn. My nose one that side will hurt, and I have pressure in my right eye. It makes my neck, shoulder and arm ache. It comes and goes. Luckily it’s not an everyday thing, but it happens quite a bit. Any comments would be much appreciated.

Hi Kelly, reading your post put me in mind of a response my mod colleague TJ1 wrote on THIS discussion about post op pains so I wondered if it might help make sense of your headaches and pain? Kindest, Jules

Thanks, I read it and it makes sense. I just wished I had, had all of this information at the time of my surgery. I was in such bad shape at the time that I couldn’t really function. I trusted that the doctors new what they were doing. Nothing I could really do about it now. I haven’t been able to work in four years and I have no money to pay medical bills. I’ve tried to get on disability, but we all know that’s a joke. I worked hard for 20 years. I guess they think that one day I made this all up, so I could live in poverty and be miserable. Oh and got my head cut open for the hell of it. Sorry to vent!

1 Like