Need some insight

Hello Everyone,
I’ve been gone forever from here. Had some crazy things going on in real life. But now I’m back and recently I’ve been symptoms I would contribute with Chiari. But I had decompression surgery back in 2014, my question is to anyone that’s gone through it as well. Have you ever had a relapse and begun having symptoms again? I just didn’t know if this was common or not. Any insight would be appreciated, thank you.

Good day

It is no good when health declines. Hopefully, you can find some information here in previous posts. It is hard to make a comment on your situation as you do not mention what your current symptoms are. I often think of Chiari symptoms as being in two camps. One is symptoms more directly related to compression on the CONTENTS of the foramen magnum and the other camp is symptoms related to “brain stress” - sorry, I am not a doctor. Of course there are symptoms in the pain category too which can have different factors associated.

I was dx in 2014. Never saw much improvement. I’m in horrible pain. Without knowing symptoms not sure what to say. Sorry, hope u feel better.