Looking for much needed support

Im new to this but so happy I found this support group ! I'm Kas (21) , I was diagnosed almost two years ago with Chiari Malformation. I've had what then seemed to be random health problems that couldnt be explained. I would be sent the the hospital, called mentally unstable, and sent home. After respiratory failure as a child and inability to eat without pain as a teenager with chronic headaches, back pain, and weirdly weak arms, finally a doctor decided to look at my brain after trying to get a reflex out of my left leg and not being able to and saw the problem there. The problem being the bottom of my brain sticking out of my skull of course. He gave me a couple pill prescriptions to manage pain and told me to come back every six months for a check up. I dont do well with pills at all, to the point where I cant really trust myself with them, and they have horrible side effects anyway. I havent been for a MRI sense being diagnosed. This is where the community comes in.

None of my doctors have been very good one so in a few weeks im going to a new one and finally getting another MRI. I really want to be prepared this time. I hate feeling weak and that makes going to the doctors and being honest very hard. I've been called crazy too many times and while I usually dont care what people think, I need my medical professional to take me seriously and pay attention. Does anyone on here have any dealing-with-doctors tips?

I would also really love any tips on natural therapies ? Anything to avoid or even look out for? Anything at all that will help with the migraines, pressure built up in my head and behind my eyes (happens most often), unfailingly weak muscles, faint/ dizzy spells, and back pain ? I'm always afraid of old symptoms returning like being unable to eat and respiratory failure. Do the possibilities of what can happen scary anyone else?