Life turned upsidedown and inside out

Hello all,

I am new to all this and I feel like my life has just been turned upside down and inside out.

I have known for years something just was not right but after many doctors could not figure out what was wrong and pretty much telling me it was all in my head, hey guess what it is all in my head.

I just don't know what to think or expect however I am glad to have answers at least I know what the problem is or seems to be.

I have been doing some research on this and it seems not many people or doctors know about this stuff or how it affects people who have it.

I am hoping to find help understanding what is going on with me on this site.

part of the MRI report

the cerebellar tonsils are low at 5mm below the foramen magnum bilaterally, with compressive effects on the tonsils. there is cfs signal front but none rear, the c4 c5 central stenosis with minimal compression c5 c6 central stenosis with compressive changes and mild to moderate foramen compromise on right.

cine MRI report

mild basilar invagination, tip of the dens 7mm above the chamberlains line. the clivus is relatively short but does demonstrate a vertical orientation.

the cerebellar tonsils extend 6mm below the foramen magnum. the tonsils demonstrate a slightly pointed appearance.

a csf cine flow study performed in sagittal midline position demonstrates patent csf flow to the front however there is absent flow noted to the rear to the tonsils no flow is noted out of fourth ventricle no pistoning is seen.

hoping some of you might be able to help me to understand what all the means.

Thank you all. young guy

It looks like your Chiari malformation is blocking your csf flow!

Basilar invagination occurs when the top of the second vertebrae moves upward. It can cause the opening in the skull where the spinal cord passes through to the brain (the foramen magnum) to close. It also may press on the lower brainstem.

I assume you are seeing a neurosurgeon?