A Few Random Questions

I went to my family doctor today and she set me up with a "Patient Care Coordinator". Does anyone know what this person would do for me? The doc said that she could help me coordinate care...but with who? I don't have a NL or a NS. Does anyone have one of these? Another question...I have lost the feeling in three of my fingers on my right hand, two of my middle toes on my left foot and three of my fingers on my left hand are going out. They feel like they are permanently asleep. Have you ever had this happen to you and did the feeling come back? I have a torn rotator cuff in my right shoulder, do you think getting cortisone injections would help to get the feeling back in my right hand? I have been putting this treatment off for a few months now. The pain in my shoulder is much less than the pain in my hands and feet and head. Has anyone had any of their doctors tell them that they are just going to have to live with this pain for the rest of their life? And if so, what was your response to that?

I'm pretty sure that I am of the 20% that the surgery was unsuccessful for. All of my symptoms are back and are progressing. I am very frightened that some doctor is going to tell me that this is as good as it gets. I don't know if I could handle that. Any response to my questions would be lovely, thanks!