Poll

Hi. I'm a newbie and just want to get an idea of where everyone stands, so here's a poll:

How long have you been diagnosed?

How many surgeries have you had?

How long have you been sick?

Are you on SSDI?

Are you able to work?

Are you able to raise your kids?

How many hours per day can you spend out of bed?

How many medicines do you take?

Did surgery help you?

What are your three worst symptoms?

___________________________________________________________________________________

For me:

Diagnosed 17 yrs ago, 3 surgeries, sick 17 yrs, on SSDI, too sick to work, too sick to raise my kids full-time, out of bed 3-4 hours/day, taking 9 medicines, surgeries unfortunately unsuccessful, worst symptoms are the headache, full body pain, and anxiety.

Diagnosed 14 mos ago

1 surgery, 1 hopefully pending

Sick for 4.5 years

Work full time (it was dicey there before surgery)

No kids- waiting till I’m better

Only in bed for normal sleeping hours- but before I started wearing a cervical collar I was in bed all day for I one week

2 medications: propranolol (beta blocker) for dysautonomia and cyclobenzaprine for muscles

Yes, surgery helped, but still need help for CCI

Headache, spine pain, incontinence

Maggie,

I know you’ve been through a lot, I just want to acknowledge that. You have young kiddos and
feel awful all day. It never ceases to amaze me how strong people can be. You’ve climbed mountains in my book.

I’m curious about what surgeries you had. Do you have POTS?

Jenn

Diagnosed 6 mos ago. Sick with Fibro. for 6 years. No surgery. Force myself out of bed in morning, stay in chair, work part-time as tolerated. Last 2 months bad sleep apnea so no work. Swallowing, Vertigo, head pressure and fog.