Mood swings anyone?

Does anyone else find themselves having mood swings? Sometimes I’m fine then all of a sudden I’m mad about something that’s so minor. I have to apologize to my family for “flying off the handle” for no reason. Is this a side effect or am I slowly turning Bi-Polar? I hate the way I react to things sometimes :frowning: HELP!!

oh juda....highly doubt you are turning bi-polar....from my experience , i get cranky,sarcastic, ect...out of pure frustration..and the pain doesn't help either.

i have noticed marked improvement since joining this community...we all need someone to talk to that has been there or is still going thru medical issues.

i also take anti depressant which helps out....plus the shrink i see is blunt..." no one can see your illness...they just don't understand"..he was humble enough to tell me he had never heard of chiari.."I had to look it up, and I'm a doctor!" moral support , f o r me is key...b/c this condition is lonley....

are you on any meds??

if you need to vent,rant,rave...whatever...get it off your chest..here...it will help.....i promise.

message me anytime.

god bless you,

lori

hehehehehehhe,

i have big mood swings, i get really down because of it, i yell for no reason, i learnt that i was from all my illness and pure frastrations, that now sometimes im able to stop myself,

in a way its like being a ticking time bomb, one min your ticking happily then the next youve exploded, or are about to,

as long as you understand it, and where that is coming from then maybe you could controll it sometimes,

joelene